Some 75 years ago, to realize the dream of empowerment of women, a group of enlightened, dedicated and devoted citizens of the locality founded the institution in 1935. Since then the institution has established a reputation of academic excellence and character building. Every year hundreds of students pass out and distinguish themselves into various programmes for higher education. The present governing body includes the most distinguished members of the locality who impart every possible help for the cause of women education. The worthy members constituting the management are :

List of Trustees Their Designation
Sh. Sanjeev Chada President / Chairman
Sh. Ramesh Kumar Chada Vice President
Sh. Ram Kumar Chada Vice President
Sh. Purshotam Lal Passi Secretary
Sh. Gopal Krishan Duggal Manager/ Correspondent
Sh. Sunil Uppal Cashier
Sh. Janak Raj Chada Member
Sh. Ayodhya Prasad Duggal Member
Sh. Brij Kumra Member
Sh. Kamal Nayan Swani Member
Sh. Sewa Singh Navdeep Member
Sh. Dharamveer Chada Member
Mrs. Kanchan Gilhotra Principal
Mrs. Ramandeep Kaur Member Teacher
Mrs. Rita Devi Member Teacher
D.E.O. (S) Kapurthala Member